Q: When is the migration deadline?

A: June 6, 2019

Q: Why is there a deadline for migration? What happens afterwards?

A: In order to make the transition as smooth as possible we have to make a strict deadline for our development team to make the migration happen. All shared projects will be copied to Picter Workspace. Sharing options within Picter Contests will no longer work.

Q: How will I share projects once you shut down Picter Plus?

A: Picter Workspace – our new and improved photo editing tool that has all the functionality of Picter Plus and more. You can watch these tutorials to see how the new system works: https://www.picter.com/tutorial

Q: What will happen to my existing projects?

A: All your existing Contest submission projects will remain in Picter Contests. All of your shared projects will be copied to Picter Workspace with the same sharing settings. Any sharing links you have created over the last several months will still work; they will forward to the migrated projects located in Picter Workspace.

Q: Which projects are migrated to Picter Workspace?

A: All of your shared projects will be copied to Picter Workspace with the same sharing settings. A "shared project" on Picter Contests is a project for which you created a sharing link. Any sharing links you have created over the last several months will still work; they will be forwarded to the migrated projects located in Picter Workspace.

Q: What will happen to my projects and images that I shared or submitted to a contest?

A: Your submissions to Contests are not affected by this migration. We are separating Picter’s key functions (Contests and Workspace) to help you navigate the platform more easily.

Q: Can I copy my Contests projects to Workspace after the deadline?

A: You won’t need to do this yourself. We will migrate them automatically. In the near future you will be able to move copies of your projects between Picter Workspace and Picter Contests.

Q: Can I copy my Workspace projects to Contests?

A: Not just yet! We know this is a much requested feature and we're working on it!

Q: I read the Picter Workspace pricing page and noticed your paid plan is called Picter Plus. Will I be on the paid plan automatically after the migration?

A: We’re just calling the paid plan “Plus” but no, you will be migrated to the free “Basic” plan. Sorry about the confusion. You check the details on our pricing page.

Q: What are my options if I reached the limit of images in Picter Workspace after the migration?
A: Please contact us on via email on support@picter.com or the chat widget.

Did this answer your question?